So Here We Are…

Welcome to my blog. Kick off your shoes, grab a cuppa, pull up a chair and make yourself at home.

My name is Megan (AKA Gauky76). I’m a 40+ female who lives in a small country town in Northern New South Wales, Australia called Inverell. I have been flirting with the idea of starting a blog for a few years, but have finally decided it’s now or never and taken the plunge.

Ever since I was child, I have always loved to write. The physical act of picking up a pen and putting it to paper has always provided great comfort and a way to make sense of things. As a result, I have amassed a huge collection of notebooks and pens. But given that we live in the age of technology and I spend more time in front of the laptop than I don’t, I figured that I might try a blog. No promises that it will be earth shatteringly brilliant, but nothing ventured, nothing gained.

I am hoping to update most days, but at the very least, it will be weekly or bi-weekly. I hope you’ll find the blog interesting and stick around for a while.

Welcome once again,

Megan

10 thoughts on “So Here We Are…

  1. Go get Em Tiger!! So very proud of you sweetie. Eight years ago when that lost young woman came to me asking for direction, and guidance, then asking me to write “that” letter which helped in changing her life and assisted her to fulfill her dream and commence this journey! With many a bump along the way, this has made you the amazing young woman you are today. The recent loss of your darling father has been a terrible shock and massive loss to you and there is a void and emptiness in your life, along with a pain that hurts like hell! Now, here you are starting a blog. I can assure you, that your darling Dad would be so very proud of you, as those who know you are. May every success be your!!!!πŸ’•πŸΈπŸ’.xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

